A driver who is Part A Compliant has the ability to transport up to 12(twelve) children or adults in a private or rental vehicle. Compliance with Part A of the policy supersedes Part B, meaning that drivers who are Part A compliant are automatically Part B compliant and do not need to complete Part B.
Part A Requirements
Individuals whose volunteer or employment duties require them to transport people on behalf of the diocese or any of it's parishes/schools are required to be Part A compliant. Only drivers 25 years of age or older are eligible for Part A.
- Drivers must be compliant with Safe Environoment requirements. CLICK HERE for Safe Environment application process. Once the application is submitted be aware that a motor vehicles check will be performed. This check includes: Verification of valid driver's license, records check in all states of residence in the past five years and review of applicants record of moving violations. A Motor Vehicles Record Check will be performed every three years. Driver approval is at the discretion of the Diocesan Transportation Committee (DTC) or the Bishop of the Diocese. A list of unacceptable violations can be found in the Diocesan Transportation Policy Handbook. (Revised Sept 2015)
- Drivers must comply with all Texas state requirements including valid registration and driver's license and must comply with all state driving laws. (For more information on Texas driving laws visit the Texas Department of Public Safety website or consult the Texas Driver's Handbook.)
- Click here to complete Transportation Form A . Submit form to Transportation Facilitator at your parish or school. Click here for complete list of Transportation Facilitators.
- Drivers in the diocese who wish to transport people in a vehicle must have proof of insurance on the vehicle they are driving with the diocesan mandated minimum coverages listed below. A copy of your auto insurance declaration page must be submitted with Transportation Form A. Both the Transportation Form A and declaration page must be submitted each year.
per individual: $100,000.00
per accident: $300,000.00
property damage: $50,000.00